Pierce County, Nebraska Records

Pierce County, Nebraska (Map It) was created on January 26, 1856 from Izard County, McNeale County and Unorganized area of the Nebraska Territory. The county was named in honor of Franklin Pierce, the fourteenth president of the United States.

Pierce County is bordered by Cedar County  (northeast), Wayne County  (east), Madison County  (south), Antelope County  (west), Knox County  (north).

Pierce County Cities and Towns include Breslau, Foster, Hadar, McLean, smond, Pierce, Plainview.

A Map of Pierce County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pierce County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Pierce County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Pierce County, NE Courthouse

The Pierce County Courthouse is located in Pierce, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pierce county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Pierce County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1879. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Pierce County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1856. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Pierce Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1856 and Court Records from 1856. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1856,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Pierce County, Nebraska Census Records

Pierce County, Nebraska Vital Records

Pierce County, Nebraska Resources

Pierce County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save