Cedar County, Nebraska Records

Cedar County, Nebraska (Map It) was created on February 12, 1857 from Dixon County and Pierce County. The county was named for the eastern red cedars present in the county.

Cedar County is bordered by Clay County, South Dakota  (northeast), Dixon County  (east), Wayne County  (southeast), Pierce County  (southwest), Knox County  (west), Yankton County, South Dakota  (northwest).

Cedar County Cities and Towns include Belden, Bow Valley, Coleridge, Fordyce, Hartington, Laurel, Magnet, bert, Randolph, St. Helena, St. James, Wynot, South Yankton.

A Map of Cedar County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Cedar County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Cedar County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Cedar County, NE Courthouse

The Cedar County Courthouse is located in Hartington, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cedar county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Cedar County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1872. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Cedar County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1857. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Cedar Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1857 and Court Records from 1857. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1857,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Cedar County, Nebraska Census Records

Cedar County, Nebraska Vital Records

Cedar County, Nebraska Resources

Cedar County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save