Lewis County, Missouri Records

Lewis County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 2, 1833 from Marion County. The county was named in honor of Meriwether Lewis (1774-1809), explorer and governor of the Louisiana Territory.

Lewis County is bordered by Clark County (north), Hancock County, Illinois (northeast), Adams County, Illinois (southeast), Marion County (south), Shelby County (southwest), Knox County (west).

Lewis County Cities and Towns include Canton, Durham, Ewing, La Belle, La Grange, Lewistown, Maywood, Monticello, Steffenville, Williamstown.

A Map of Lewis County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lewis County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Lewis County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Lewis County, MO Courthouse

The Lewis County Courthouse is located in Monticello, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lewis county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lewis County, Missouri Census Records

Lewis County, Missouri Vital Records

Lewis County, Missouri Resources

Lewis County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save