Shelby County, Missouri Records

Shelby County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 2, 1835 from Marion County. The county was named in honor of Isaac Shelby (1750–1826), the first and fifth Governor of the U.S. state of Kentucky.

Shelby County is bordered by Knox County (north), Lewis County (northeast), Marion County (east), Monroe County (south), Macon County (west).

Shelby County Cities and Towns include Bethel, Clarence, Emden, Hunnewell, Lentner, Leonard, Shelbina, Shelbyville.

A Map of Shelby County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Shelby County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Shelby County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Shelby County, MO Courthouse

The Shelby County Courthouse is located in Shelbyville, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Shelby county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Courthouse burned 1891.

Shelby County, Missouri Census Records

Shelby County, Missouri Vital Records

Shelby County, Missouri Resources

Shelby County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save