Wilkinson County, Mississippi Records

Wilkinson County, Mississippi (Map It) was created on January 30, 1802 from Adams County. The county was named in honor of James Wilkinson, Revolutionary War general .

Wilkinson County is bordered by Adams County (north), Franklin County (northeast), Amite County (east), East Feliciana Parish, Louisiana (southeast), West Feliciana Parish, Louisiana (south) and Concordia Parish, Louisiana (west).

Wilkinson County Cities and Towns include Centreville, Crosby, Woodville.

A Map of Wilkinson County, Mississippi contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wilkinson County, Mississippi Courthouse Records

Wilkinson County, Mississippi Courthouse
  • Save

Wilkinson County, MS Courthouse

The Wilkinson County Courthouse is located in Woodville, Mississippi. Learn More About State of Mississippi Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wilkinson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Wilkinson County Chancery Court Clerk has Land Records from 1803, Probate Records from 1808 and Divorce Records from see Clerk. The County Chancery Court Clerk record all documents (warranty deeds, deed of trusts, military discharges, etc) to be in Public Land Records and create and maintain indexes for the documents filed in the land records, such as sectional indexes, direct/reverse indexes, etc. Maintain the Court dockets and file all records of the Court. Record and preserve court minute books. Submit divorce and other statistics to the Mississippi Department of Vital Records.
  • Wilkinson County Clerk of Circuit Court has Marriage Records from 1804 and Court Records from 1822. The County Clerk of Circuit Court include Receiving and fileing all law suits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit or County Courts. Keeps a record of all Judgments and Executions, Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages.
  • Wilkinson County Tax Assessor / Collector maintain original tax records, both real and personal.
  • Wilkinson County Health Department has birth and death records from November 1, 1912. You may go to any county health department in the State of Mississippi to obtain a certificates can be issued while you wait.

Wilkinson County, Mississippi Census Records

Wilkinson County, Mississippi Vital Records

Wilkinson County, Mississippi Resources

Wilkinson County, Mississippi External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save