Adams County, Mississippi Records

Adams County, Mississippi (Map It) was created on April 2, 1799 from Natchez District. The county was named in honor of John Adams, second U.S. President.

Adams County is bordered by Jefferson County (north), Franklin County (east), Wilkinson County (south), Concordia Parish, Louisiana (southwest) and Tensas Parish, Louisiana (northwest).

Adams County Cities and Towns include Natchez.

A Map of Adams County, Mississippi contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Adams County, Mississippi Courthouse Records

Adams County, Mississippi Courthouse
  • Save

Adams County, MS Courthouse

The Adams County Courthouse is located in Natchez, Mississippi. Some early records are Spanish. Learn More About State of Mississippi Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Adams county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Adams County Chancery Court Clerk has Land Records from 1780, Probate Records from 1800 and Divorce Records from see Clerk. The County Chancery Court Clerk record all documents (warranty deeds, deed of trusts, military discharges, etc) to be in Public Land Records and create and maintain indexes for the documents filed in the land records, such as sectional indexes, direct/reverse indexes, etc. Maintain the Court dockets and file all records of the Court. Record and preserve court minute books. Submit divorce and other statistics to the Mississippi Department of Vital Records.
  • Adams County Clerk of Circuit Court has Marriage Records from 1802 and Court Records from 1781. The County Clerk of Circuit Court include Receiving and fileing all law suits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit or County Courts. Keeps a record of all Judgments and Executions, Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages.
  • Adams County Tax Assessor / Collector maintain original tax records, both real and personal.
  • Adams County Health Department has birth and death records from November 1, 1912. You may go to any county health department in the State of Mississippi to obtain a certificates can be issued while you wait.

Adams County, Mississippi Census Records

Adams County, Mississippi Vital Records

Adams County, Mississippi Resources

Adams County, Mississippi External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save