Mille Lacs County, Minnesota Records

Mille Lacs County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on May 23, 1857 (Organized in 1860) from Ramsey County. The county was named for Mille Lacs Lake. Mille Lacs is French for "a thousand lakes", in reference to the region known by voyageurs and traders to contain a large number of lakes.

Mille Lacs County is bordered by Aitkin County (north), Kanabec County (northeast), Isanti County (southeast), Sherburne County (south), Benton County (southwest), Morrison County (west), Crow Wing County (northwest).

Mille Lacs County Cities and Towns include Bock, Foreston, Isle, Milaca, Onamia, Pease, Princeton.

Mille Lacs County Townships include Bogus Brook, Borgholm, Bradbury, Dailey, East Side, Greenbush, Hayland, Isle Harbor, Kathio, Lewis, Milaca, Milo, Mudgett, Onamia, Page, Princeton, South Harbor Townships.

A Map of Mille Lacs County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Mille Lacs County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Mille Lacs County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Mille Lacs County, MN Courthouse

The Mille Lacs County Courthouse is located in Milaca, Minnesota. At some time Mille Lacs County was attached to Morrison County for county and or judicial purposes. Some early records may be found there. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mille Lacs county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Mille Lacs County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1871, Marriage Records from 1868 and Land Records from 1849. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Mille Lacs County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1875 and Court Records from 1861. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Mille Lacs County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Mille Lacs County, Minnesota Census Records

Mille Lacs County, Minnesota Vital Records

Mille Lacs County, Minnesota Resources

Mille Lacs County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save