Isanti County, Minnesota Records

Isanti County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on February 13, 1857 (Organized in 1871) from Ramsey County. The county was named in honor of a division of the Dakotas known as the Izatys, which may be translated to mean "dwell at Knife Lake", where they resided. .

Isanti County is bordered by Kanabec County (north), Pine County (northeast), Chisago County (east), Anoka County (south), Sherburne County (southwest), Mille Lacs County (northwest).

Isanti County Cities and Towns include Braham, Cambridge, Isanti.

Isanti County Townships include Athens, Bradford, Cambridge, Dalbo, Isanti, Maple Ridge, North Branch, Oxford, Spencer Brook, Springvale, Stanchfield, Stanford, Wyanett Townships.

A Map of Isanti County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Isanti County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Isanti County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Isanti County, MN Courthouse
Old Isanti County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Old Isanti County Courthouse

The Isanti County Courthouse is located in Cambridge, Minnesota. At some time Isanti County was attached to St. Louis County and Anoka County for county and or judicial purposes. Some early records may be found there. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Isanti county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Isanti County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1873, Marriage Records from 1871 and Land Records from 1857. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Isanti County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1868 and Court Records from 1880. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Isanti County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Isanti County, Minnesota Census Records

Isanti County, Minnesota Vital Records

Isanti County, Minnesota Resources

Isanti County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save