Chisago County, Minnesota Records

Chisago County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on March 31, 1851 (Organized in 1852) from Ramsey County and Washington County. The county was named for Chisago Lake. Chisago is an anglicized version of the Ojibway words kichi and saga which mean "large" and "lovely", respectively.

Chisago County is bordered by Pine County (north), Burnett County, Wisconsin (northeast), Polk County, Wisconsin (east), Washington County (south), Anoka County (southwest), Isanti County (west), Kanabec County (northwest).

Chisago County Cities and Towns include Center City, Chisago City, Harris, Lindstrom, North Branch, Rush City, Shafer, Stacy, Taylors Falls, Wyoming.

Chisago County Townships include Amador, Chisago Lake, Fish Lake, Franconia, Lent, Nessel, Rushseba, Shafer, Sunrise, Wyoming Townships.

A Map of Chisago County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Chisago County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Chisago County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Chisago County, MN Courthouse

The Chisago County Courthouse is located in Center City, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Chisago county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Chisago County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1858 and Land Records from 1852. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Chisago County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1857 and Court Records from 1858. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Chisago County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Chisago County, Minnesota Census Records

Chisago County, Minnesota Vital Records

Chisago County, Minnesota Resources

Chisago County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save