Washington County, Minnesota Records

Washington County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on October 27, 1849 from Old St. Croix County and Unorganized Territory. The county was named in honor of George Washington (1732-1799), commander-in-chief during the Revolutionary War, 1775-1783; president of the United States, 1789-97.

Washington County is bordered by Chisago County (north), Polk County, Wisconsin (northeast), St. Croix County, Wisconsin (east), Pierce County, Wisconsin (southeast), Dakota County (southwest), Ramsey County (west), Anoka County (northwest).

Washington County Cities and Towns include Afton, Bayport, Birchwood Village, Cottage Grove, Dellwood, Forest Lake, Grant, Hastings, Hugo, Lake Elmo, Lake St. Croix Beach, Lakeland Shores, Lakeland, Landfall, Mahtomedi, Marine on St. Croix, Newport, Oak Park Heights, Oakdale, Pine Springs, Scandia, St. Marys Point, St. Paul Park, Stillwater, Willernie, White Bear Lake, Woodbury.

Washington County Townships include Baytown, Denmark, Forest Lake, Grey Cloud Island, May, Stillwater, West Lakeland Townships.

A Map of Washington County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Washington County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Washington County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Washington County, MN Courthouse
Old Washington County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Old Washington County Courthouse

The Washington County Courthouse is located in Stillwater, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Washington county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Washington County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1843 and Land Records from 1856. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Washington County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1849 and Court Records from 1847. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Washington County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Washington County, Minnesota Census Records

Washington County, Minnesota Vital Records

Washington County, Minnesota Resources

Washington County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save