Sherburne County, Minnesota Records

Sherburne County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on February 25, 1856 (Organized in 1862) from Benton County. The county was named in honor of Moses Sherburne (1813–1873), associate justice, Minnesota Supreme Court, 1853-57.

Sherburne County is bordered by Mille Lacs County (north), Isanti County (northeast), Anoka County (southeast), Wright County (southwest), Stearns County (west), Benton County (northwest).

Sherburne County Cities and Towns include Becker, Big Lake, Clear Lake, Elk River, Princeton, St. Cloud, Zimmerman.

Sherburne County Townships include Baldwin, Becker, Big Lake, Blue Hill, Clear Lake, Haven, Livonia, Orrock, Palmer, Santiago Townships.

A Map of Sherburne County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Sherburne County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Sherburne County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Sherburne County, MN Courthouse

The Sherburne County Courthouse is located in Elk River, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sherburne county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Sherburne County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1858 and Land Records from 1856. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Sherburne County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1857 and Court Records from 1861. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Sherburne County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Sherburne County, Minnesota Census Records

Sherburne County, Minnesota Vital Records

Sherburne County, Minnesota Resources

Sherburne County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save