Benton County, Minnesota Records

Benton County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on October 27, 1849 as one of nine original counties formed from St. Croix County, Wisconsin Territory. The county was named in honor of Thomas Hart Benton (1782–1858), U.S. Senator from Missouri, 1821-51, who championed the passage of the first homestead land laws.

Benton County is bordered by Mille Lacs County (northeast), Sherburne County (southeast), Stearns County (southwest), Morrison County (northwest).

Benton County Cities and Towns include Foley, Gilman, Rice, Ronneby, Royalton, Sartell, Sauk Rapids, St. Cloud.

Benton County Townships include Alberta, Gilmanton, Glendorado, Graham, Granite Ledge, Langola, Mayhew Lake, Maywood, Minden, Sauk Rapids, St. George, Watab Townships.

A Map of Benton County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Benton County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Benton County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Benton County, MN Courthouse

The Benton County Courthouse is located in Foley, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Benton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Benton County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1865 / 1867, Marriage Records from 1850 and Land Records from 1850. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Benton County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1852 and Court Records from 1850. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Benton County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Benton County, Minnesota Census Records

Benton County, Minnesota Vital Records

Benton County, Minnesota Resources

Benton County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save