Morrison County, Minnesota Records

Morrison County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on February 25, 1856 (Organized in 1856) from Benton County. The county was named in honor of the brothers William and Allen Morrison. William Morrison, fur trader for American Fur Company, established trading posts from Grand Portage to the Lake of the Woods. Allen Morrison was a representative in the first territorial legislature.

Morrison County is bordered by Cass County (north), Crow Wing County (northeast), Mille Lacs County (east), Benton County (southeast), Stearns County (south), Todd County (west).

Morrison County Cities and Towns include Bowlus, Buckman, Cushing, Elmdale, Flensburg, Genola, Harding, Hillman, Lastrup, Little Falls, Motley, Pierz, Royalton, Randall, Sobieski, Swanville, Upsala.

Morrison County Townships include Agram, Belle Prairie, Bellevue, Buckman, Buh, Culdrum, Cushing, Darling, Elmdale, Granite, Green Prairie, Hillman, Lakin, Leigh, Little Falls, Morrill, Motley, Mount Morris, Parker, Pierz, Pike Creek, Platte, Pulaski, Rail Prairie, Richardson, Ripley, Rosing, Scandia Valley, Swan River, Swanville, Two Rivers Townships.

A Map of Morrison County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Morrison County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Morrison County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Morrison County, MN Courthouse

The Morrison County Courthouse is located in Little Falls, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Morrison county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Morrison County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1866 and Land Records from 1856. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Morrison County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1860 and Court Records from 1857. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Morrison County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Morrison County, Minnesota Census Records

Morrison County, Minnesota Vital Records

Morrison County, Minnesota Resources

Morrison County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save