Meeker County, Minnesota Records

Meeker County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on February 23, 1856 (Organized in 1866) from Davis County. The county was named in honor of Bradley B. Meeker (1813–1873), associate justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, 1849-53; member of the constitutional convention, 1857; member of the territorial legislature, 1851.

Meeker County is bordered by Stearns County (north), Wright County (east), McLeod County (southeast), Renville County (southwest), Kandiyohi County (west).

Meeker County Cities and Towns include Cedar Mills, Cosmos, Darwin, Dassel, Eden Valley, Grove City, Kingston, Litchfield, Watkins.

Meeker County Townships include Acton, Cedar Mills, Collinwood, Cosmos, Danielson, Darwin, Dassel, Ellsworth, Forest City, Forest Prairie, Greenleaf, Harvey, Kingston, Litchfield, Manannah, Swede Grove, Union Grove Townships.

A Map of Meeker County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Meeker County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Meeker County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Meeker County, MN Courthouse

The Meeker County Courthouse is located in Litchfield, Minnesota. At some time Meeker County was attached to Carver County for county and or judicial purposes. Some early records may be found there. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Meeker county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Meeker County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1869, Marriage Records from 1859 and Land Records from 1856. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Meeker County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1858 and Court Records from 1858. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Meeker County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Meeker County, Minnesota Census Records

Meeker County, Minnesota Vital Records

Meeker County, Minnesota Resources

Meeker County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save