Carver County, Minnesota Records

Carver County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on February 20, 1855 (Organized in 1855) from Hennepin County and Sibley County. The county was named in honor of Captain Jonathan Carver (1710–1790), noted explorer and author, traveled through Minnesota in 1766-67.

Carver County is bordered by Wright County (north), Hennepin County (northeast), Scott County (southeast), Sibley County (southwest), McLeod County (west).

Carver County Cities and Towns include Carver, Chanhassen, Chaska, Cologne, Hamburg, Mayer, New Germany, Norwood Young America, Victoria, Waconia, Watertown.

Carver County Townships include Benton, Camden, Chaska, Dahlgren, Hancock, Hollywood, Laketown, San Francisco, Waconia, Watertown, Young America Townships.

A Map of Carver County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Carver County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Carver County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Carver County, MN Courthouse

The Carver County Courthouse is located in Chaska, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carver county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Carver County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1856 and Land Records from 1856. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Carver County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1857 and Court Records from 1854. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Carver County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Carver County, Minnesota Census Records

Carver County, Minnesota Vital Records

Carver County, Minnesota Resources

Carver County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save