Kandiyohi County, Minnesota Records

Kandiyohi County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on March 20, 1858 (Organized in 1871) from Davis County, Meeker County, Pierce County, Renville County and Stearns County. The county was named for Kandiyohi Lake. Kandiyohi is the Dakota name for several lakes, meaning "where the buffalo fish come".

Kandiyohi County is bordered by ?Stearns County (north), Meeker County (east), Renville County (south), Chippewa County (southwest), Swift County (west and northwest), Pope County (northwest).

Kandiyohi County Cities and Towns include Atwater, Blomkest, Kandiyohi, Lake Lillian, New London, Pennock, Prinsburg, Raymond, Regal, Spicer, Sunburg, Willmar.

Kandiyohi County Townships include Arctander, Burbank, Colfax, Dovre, East Lake Lillian, Edwards, Fahlun, Gennessee, Green Lake, Harrison, Holland, Irving, Kandiyohi, Lake Andrew, Lake Elizabeth, Lake Lillian, Mamre, New London, Norway Lake, Roseland, Roseville, St. Johns, Whitefield, Willmar Townships.

A Map of Kandiyohi County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Kandiyohi County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Kandiyohi County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Kandiyohi County, MN Courthouse

The Kandiyohi County Courthouse is located in Willmar, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Kandiyohi county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Kandiyohi County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1880 and Land Records from 1858. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Kandiyohi County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1867 and Court Records from 1871. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Kandiyohi County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Kandiyohi County, Minnesota Census Records

Kandiyohi County, Minnesota Vital Records

Kandiyohi County, Minnesota Resources

Kandiyohi County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save