Anne Arundel County, Maryland Records

Anne Arundel County, Maryland (Map It) was created on April 9, 1650 from St. Mary's County. This county was named in honor of Anne Arundell was the maiden name of the wife of Cæcilius Calvert, 2nd Baron Baltimore. Between 1654 and 1658 it was known as Providence County by Puritan settlers ..

Anne Arundel County is bordered by Baltimore City (north), Baltimore County (north), Calvert County (south), Kent County (northeast), Howard County (northwest), Prince George's County (west), Queen Anne's County (east), Talbot County (southeast).

Anne Arundel County Cities and Towns include Annapolis (incorporated 1708) and Highland Beach (incorporated 1922) .

A Map of Anne Arundel County, Maryland contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. Also view Maryland Town / Municipal Maps.

Anne Arundel County, Maryland Courthouse Records

Anne Arundel County, Maryland Courthouse
  • Save

Anne Arundel County, MD Courthouse

The Anne Arundel County Courthouse is located in Annapolis, Maryland. The courthouse was destroyed by fire in 1704, with the loss of all but three court record volumes. Deeds before 1699 were lost, but there are five volumes of re-recorded deeds. Learn More About State of Maryland Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Anne Arundel county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Anne Arundel County Circuit Court Clerk has Marriage Records from 1653 and Land Records from 1653. The County Circuit Court Clerk is responsible for recording documents related to property. Documents recorded consist of, but are not limited to, deeds, mortgages, restrictions, notaries, public and elected county officers. Other documents, such as Military Service Discharges, foreign birth certificates, as well as obscure documents like cattle brands, are also recorded here.
  • Anne Arundel County Register of Wills/ Orphan's Court Clerk has Probate Records from 1777. The County Register of Wills/ Orphan's Court Clerk responsibilities include supervising Clerk's office personnel in the civil, criminal, courtroom clerks, business license, marriage license, land records, and juvenile units.
  • Anne Arundel County Government Records are available in original, microfilm and digital formats from the Maryland State Archives.

Anne Arundel County, Maryland Census Records

Anne Arundel County, Maryland Vital Records

Anne Arundel County, Maryland Resources

Anne Arundel County, Maryland External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save