Nicholas County, Kentucky Records

Nicholas County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 18, 1799 from Bourbon County and Mason County. The county was named in honor of George Nicholas (1743–1799), Revolutionary War colonel .

Nicholas County is bordered by Robertson County (north), Fleming County (northeast), Bath County (southeast), Bourbon County (southwest), Harrison County (northwest).

Nicholas County Cities and Towns include Carlisle, East Union, Headquarters, Hooktown, Moorefield, Myers.

A Map of Nicholas County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Nicholas County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Nicholas County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Nicholas County, KY Courthouse

The Nicholas County Courthouse is located in Carlisle, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Nicholas county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Nicholas County, Kentucky Census Records

Nicholas County, Kentucky Vital Records

Nicholas County, Kentucky Resources

Nicholas County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save