Bourbon County, Kentucky Records

Bourbon County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on October 17, 1785 from Fayette County. The county was named for the House of Bourbon, European royal house.

Bourbon County is bordered by Harrison County (northwest), Nicholas County (northeast), Bath County (east), Montgomery County (southeast), Clark County (south), Fayette County (southwest), Scott County (west).

Bourbon County Cities and Towns include Millersburg, North Middletown, Paris.

A Map of Bourbon County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Bourbon County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Bourbon County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Bourbon County, KY Courthouse

The Bourbon County Courthouse is located in Paris, Kentucky. Some records were lost in a fire on 8 May 1872. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Bourbon county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Bourbon County, Kentucky Census Records

Bourbon County, Kentucky Vital Records

Bourbon County, Kentucky Resources

Bourbon County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save