Fleming County, Kentucky Records

Fleming County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on February 10, 1798 from Mason County (Fleming County was taken to form Floyd County in 1800 and Rowan County in 1856.). The county was named in honor of John Fleming (1735–1791), frontiersman and one of the county's original settlers .

Fleming County is bordered by Mason County (north), Lewis County (northeast), Rowan County (southeast), Bath County (south), Nicholas County (west), Robertson County (northwest).

Fleming County Cities and Towns include Ewing, Flemingsburg, Nepton.

A Map of Fleming County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Fleming County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Fleming County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Fleming County, KY Courthouse

The Fleming County Courthouse is located in Flemingsburg, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Fleming county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Fleming County, Kentucky Census Records

Fleming County, Kentucky Vital Records

Fleming County, Kentucky Resources

Fleming County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save