Warrick County, Indiana Records

Warrick County, Indiana (Map It) was created on March 9, 1813 from Knox County. This county was named for Capt. Jacob Warrick,  hero of the Battle of Tippecanoe.

Warrick County is bordered by  Pike County (north), Dubois County (northeast), Spencer County (east), Daviess County, Kentucky (southeast), Henderson County, Kentucky (south), Vanderburgh County (west), Gibson County (northwest).

Warrick County Cities and Towns include  Boonville, Chandler, Elberfeld, Lynnville, Newburgh, Tennyson.

Warrick County Townships include  Anderson, Boon, Campbell, Greer, Hart, Lane, Ohio, Owen, Pigeon, Skelton. See Map of Warrick County Townships.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Indiana maps.

Warrick County, Indiana Courthouse Records

Warrick County, Indiana Courthouse
  • Save

Warrick County, IN Courthouse

The Warrick County Courthouse is located in Boonville, Indiana. Learn More About State of Indiana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Warrick county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Warrick County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1813, Probate Records from 1814 and Court Records from 1813. The County Clerk responsiblities include administering Court Records of all Court Cases, prepares the Court's permanent historical record, performs marriage ceremonies, process marriage applications and issue marriage licenses, processes and distributes documents for court cases, and keeps a record of all wills and matters of trust in probate proceedings.
  • Warrick County Recorder has Land Records from 1813. The County Recorder maintains, preserves and Records Deeds, Mortgages, Assignments, Releases, Powers of Attorney, Real Estate Contracts, Annexations, Trustee Elections, Affidavits, Final Decrees, Surveys, Federal Tax Liens, Mechanics Liens, Military Discharges, Articles of Incorporation, Cemetery Deeds, Bonds, Plats, Condominiums, Firms Doing Business Under Assumed Names, Delinquent Sewer Liens, and Miscellaneous Instruments.
  • Warrick County Treasurer's Office is responsible for collecting taxes. The treasurer also receives distributions of local income and other taxes that are collected by the state such as real estate tax, personal property tax, mobile home tax, state assessed tax, and the following miscellaneous taxes: auto excise tax, inheritance tax, and innkeeper's tax.
  • Warrick County Department of Health has Birth & Death Records from 1882. The County Department of Health maintains and provides Certified Birth and Death Records.

Warrick County, Indiana Census Records

Warrick County, Indiana Vital Records

Warrick County, Indiana Resources

Warrick County, Indiana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save