Daviess County, Kentucky Records

Daviess County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 14, 1815 from Ohio County (the county's borders were altered in 1829 to form Hancock County, in 1830 to absorb a small area surrounding Whitesville, in 1854 to cede land to McLean County, and in 1860 to annex forty-four square miles from Henderson County). The county was named in honor of Joseph Hamilton Daveiss (1774–1811), lawyer killed at the Battle of Tippecanoe.

Daviess County is bordered by Warrick County, Indiana (northwest), Spencer County, Indiana (northeast), Hancock County (east), Ohio County (southeast), McLean County (southwest), Henderson County (west).

Daviess County Cities and Towns include Masonville, Owensboro, Whitesville .

A Map of Daviess County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Daviess County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Daviess County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Daviess County, KY Courthouse

The Daviess County Courthouse is located in Owensboro, Kentucky. No records were lost in a courthouse fire on 4 Jan 1865. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Daviess county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Daviess County, Kentucky Census Records

Daviess County, Kentucky Vital Records

Daviess County, Kentucky Resources

Daviess County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save