Ohio County, Kentucky Records

Ohio County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 17, 1798 from Hardin County. The county was named for the Ohio River, which formed the county's northern border until the creation of Daviess and Hancock counties .

Ohio County is bordered by Hancock County (north), Breckinridge County (northeast), Grayson County (east), Butler County (southeast), Muhlenberg County (southwest), McLean County (west), Daviess County (northwest).

Ohio County Cities and Towns include Baizetown, Beaver Dam, Centertown, Cool Springs, Cromwell, Dundee, Echols, Fordsville, Hartford, Magan, McHenry, Pleasant Ridge, Prentiss, Rockport, Rosine.

A Map of Ohio County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Ohio County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Ohio County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Ohio County, KY Courthouse

The Ohio County Courthouse is located in Hartford, Kentucky. The courthouse burned on 20 Dec 1864. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Ohio county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Ohio County, Kentucky Census Records

Ohio County, Kentucky Vital Records

Ohio County, Kentucky Resources

Ohio County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save