McLean County, Kentucky Records

McLean County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 28, 1854 from Muhlenberg County, Daviess County and Ohio County. The county was named in honor of Alney McLean (1815–1817; 1819–1821), United States Representative from Kentucky .

McLean County is bordered by Henderson County (northwest), Daviess County (northeast), Ohio County (east), Muhlenberg County (south), Hopkins County (southwest), Webster County (west).

McLean County Cities and Towns include Calhoun, Livermore, Sacramento, Island, Beech Grove, Rumsey, Comer, Congleton, Wrightsburg, Elba, Poverty, Cleopatra, Lemon, Wyman, Pack, Semiway, Poplar Grove, Guffie, Buel, Nuckols, Livia, Glenville, and Buttonsberry.

A Map of McLean County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

McLean County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

McLean County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

McLean County, KY Courthouse

The McLean County Courthouse is located in Calhoun, Kentucky. There was a courthouse fire in 1903. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in McLean county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

McLean County, Kentucky Census Records

McLean County, Kentucky Vital Records

McLean County, Kentucky Resources

McLean County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save