Hopkins County, Kentucky Records

Hopkins County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 9, 1806 from Henderson County. The county was named in honor of Samuel Hopkins (1753–1819), Revolutionary War general .

Hopkins County is bordered by Webster County (northwest), McLean County (northeast), Muhlenberg County (southeast), Christian County (south), Caldwell County (southwest).

Hopkins County Cities and Towns include Charleston, Dawson Springs, Earlington, Hanson, Madisonville, Mortons Gap, Nebo, Nortonville, St. Charles, White Plains, Manitou.

A Map of Hopkins County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hopkins County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Hopkins County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Hopkins County, KY Courthouse

The Hopkins County Courthouse is located in Madisonville, Kentucky. Courthouse fire destroyed records in 1829 and in Dec 1864. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hopkins county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Hopkins County, Kentucky Census Records

Hopkins County, Kentucky Vital Records

Hopkins County, Kentucky Resources

Hopkins County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save