Kosciusko County, Indiana Records

Kosciusko County, Indiana (Map It) was created on June 1, 1837 from Unorganized Land. This county was named for Tadeusz Kościuszko, Polish-born hero of the American Revolutionary War and leader of a Polish nationalistic revolt against Russia .

Kosciusko County is bordered by  Elkhart County (north), Noble County (northeast), Whitley County (southeast), Wabash County (south), Fulton County (southwest), Marshall County (west)..

Kosciusko County Cities and Towns include  Atwood, Burket, Claypool, Etna Green, Leesburg, Mentone, Milford, North Webster, Pierceton, Sidney, Silver Lake, Syracuse, Warsaw, Winona Lake.

Kosciusko County Townships include  Clay, Etna, Franklin, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Lake, Monroe, Plain, Prairie, Scott, Seward, Tippecanoe, Turkey Creek, Van Buren, Washington, Wayne. See Map of Kosciusko County Townships.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Indiana maps.

Kosciusko County, Indiana Courthouse Records

Kosciusko County, Indiana Courthouse
  • Save

Kosciusko County, IN Courthouse

The Kosciusko County Courthouse is located in Warsaw, Indiana. Learn More About State of Indiana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Kosciusko county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Kosciusko County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1830, Probate Records from 1836 and Court Records from 1836. The County Clerk responsiblities include administering Court Records of all Court Cases, prepares the Court's permanent historical record, performs marriage ceremonies, process marriage applications and issue marriage licenses, processes and distributes documents for court cases, and keeps a record of all wills and matters of trust in probate proceedings.
  • Kosciusko County Recorder has Land Records from 1834. The County Recorder maintains, preserves and Records Deeds, Mortgages, Assignments, Releases, Powers of Attorney, Real Estate Contracts, Annexations, Trustee Elections, Affidavits, Final Decrees, Surveys, Federal Tax Liens, Mechanics Liens, Military Discharges, Articles of Incorporation, Cemetery Deeds, Bonds, Plats, Condominiums, Firms Doing Business Under Assumed Names, Delinquent Sewer Liens, and Miscellaneous Instruments.
  • Kosciusko County Treasurer's Office is responsible for collecting taxes. The treasurer also receives distributions of local income and other taxes that are collected by the state such as real estate tax, personal property tax, mobile home tax, state assessed tax, and the following miscellaneous taxes: auto excise tax, inheritance tax, and innkeeper's tax.
  • Kosciusko County Department of Health has Birth & Death Records from 1882. The County Department of Health maintains and provides Certified Birth and Death Records.

Kosciusko County, Indiana Census Records

Kosciusko County, Indiana Vital Records

Kosciusko County, Indiana Resources

Kosciusko County, Indiana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save