Fulton County, Indiana Records

Fulton County, Indiana (Map It) was created on Febuary 7, 1835 (effective April 1, 1836) from Unorganized Land. This county was named for Robert Fulton, inventor of the steamboat.

Fulton County is bordered by  Marshall County (north), Kosciusko County (northeast), Wabash County (east), Miami County (southeast), Cass County (south), Pulaski County (west), Starke County (northwest).

Fulton County Cities and Towns include  Akron, Delong, Fulton, Kewanna, Leiters Ford, Rochester.

Fulton County Townships include  Aubbeenaubbee, Henry, Liberty, Newcastle, Richland, Rochester, Union, Wayne. See Map of Fulton County Townships.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Indiana maps.

Fulton County, Indiana Courthouse Records

Fulton County, Indiana Courthouse
  • Save

Fulton County, IN Courthouse

The Fulton County Courthouse is located in Rochester, Indiana. Learn More About State of Indiana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Fulton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Fulton County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1836, Probate Records from 1837 and Court Records from 1836. The County Clerk responsiblities include administering Court Records of all Court Cases, prepares the Court's permanent historical record, performs marriage ceremonies, process marriage applications and issue marriage licenses, processes and distributes documents for court cases, and keeps a record of all wills and matters of trust in probate proceedings.
  • Fulton County Recorder has Land Records from 1836. The County Recorder maintains, preserves and Records Deeds, Mortgages, Assignments, Releases, Powers of Attorney, Real Estate Contracts, Annexations, Trustee Elections, Affidavits, Final Decrees, Surveys, Federal Tax Liens, Mechanics Liens, Military Discharges, Articles of Incorporation, Cemetery Deeds, Bonds, Plats, Condominiums, Firms Doing Business Under Assumed Names, Delinquent Sewer Liens, and Miscellaneous Instruments.
  • Fulton County Treasurer's Office is responsible for collecting taxes. The treasurer also receives distributions of local income and other taxes that are collected by the state such as real estate tax, personal property tax, mobile home tax, state assessed tax, and the following miscellaneous taxes: auto excise tax, inheritance tax, and innkeeper's tax.
  • Fulton County Department of Health has Birth & Death Records from 1882. The County Department of Health maintains and provides Certified Birth and Death Records.

Fulton County, Indiana Census Records

Fulton County, Indiana Vital Records

Fulton County, Indiana Resources

Fulton County, Indiana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save