Dallas County, Alabama Records

Dallas County, Alabama (Map It) was created on February 9, 1818 from portions of the Creek cession of Aug. 9, 1814, Monroe County and Montgomery County.. Dallas county was named in honor of Alexander James Dallas (1759–1817), U.S. Secretary of Treasury.

Dallas County is bordered by Chilton County (north), Autauga County (northeast), Lowndes County (southeast), Wilcox County (south), Marengo County (west), Perry County (northwest).

Dallas County Cities and Towns include Selma, Valley Grande, Orrville.

A Map of Dallas County, Alabama contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Alabama maps at MapGeeks.org

Dallas County, Alabama Courthouse Records

Dallas County, Alabama Courthouse
  • Save

Dallas County, AL Courthouse

The Dallas County Courthouse is located in Selma, Alabama. The previous county seat was at Cahaba, which also served as the state capital for a brief period. In 1865, the county seat was transferred to Selma.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dallas county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Dallas County, Alabama Census Records

Dallas County, Alabama Vital Records

Dallas County, Alabama Resources

Dallas County, Alabama External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save