Perry County, Alabama Records

Perry County, Alabama (Map It) was created on December 13, 1819 from the Creek Cession of 1814. Perry county was named in honor of Commodore Oliver Hazard (1795–1819) Perry of Rhode Island, naval officer in War of 1812.

Perry County is bordered by Bibb County (north), Chilton County (northeast), Dallas County (east), Marengo County (southwest), Hale County (west).

Perry County Cities and Towns include Adler, Augustin, Cleveland Mills, Coleman, Cunningham, Ellards, Folsom, Hamburg, Heiberger, Hillcrest, Jericho, Levert, Marion, Morgan Springs, Nave, Norman, Oakmulgee, Osborn, Panhandle, Perryville, Radford, Sprott, Suttle, Tayloe, Uniontown, Vaiden, Vilula, Zimmerman.

A Map of Perry County, Alabama contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Alabama maps at

Perry County, Alabama Courthouse Records

Perry County, Alabama Courthouse
  • Save

Perry County, AL Courthouse

The Perry County Courthouse is located in Marion, Alabama.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Perry county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Perry County, Alabama Census Records

Perry County, Alabama Vital Records

Perry County, Alabama Resources

Perry County, Alabama External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save