Johnson County, Wyoming Records

Johnson County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on December 8, 1875 from Carbon County and Sweetwater County. The county was named in honor of E.P. Johnson, a lawyer from Cheyenne, Wyoming.

Johnson County is bordered by Sheridan County, Wyoming (north), Campbell County, Wyoming (east), Converse County, Wyoming (south), Natrona County, Wyoming (south), Washakie County, Wyoming (west), Big Horn County, Wyoming (northwest).

Johnson County Cities and Towns include Buffalo, Kaycee has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Johnson County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Johnson County Courthouse is located in Buffalo, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Johnson County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Johnson County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Johnson County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Johnson County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1881 and Land Records from 1881.
  • Johnson County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1885 and Court Records from 1881  .

Johnson County, Wyoming Census Records

Johnson County, Wyoming Vital Records

Johnson County, Wyoming Resources

Johnson County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save