Washakie County, Wyoming Records

Washakie County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on February 09, 1911 from Big Horn County, Wyoming. The county was named for the Washakie (1804–1900), a leader of Shoshone Native American tribe.

Washakie County is bordered by Big Horn County, Wyoming (north), Johnson County, Wyoming (east), Natrona County, Wyoming (south), Fremont County, Wyoming (south), Hot Springs County, Wyoming (west), Park County, Wyoming (northwest).

Washakie County Cities and Towns include Worland, Ten Sleep

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Washakie County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Washakie County Courthouse is located in Worland, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Washakie County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Washakie County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Washakie County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Washakie County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1913 and Land Records from 1906.
  • Washakie County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1913 and Court Records from 1912.

Washakie County, Wyoming Census Records

Washakie County, Wyoming Vital Records

Washakie County, Wyoming Resources

Washakie County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save