Fremont County, Wyoming Records

Fremont County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on March 05, 1884 from Sweetwater County. The county was named in honor of John C. Frémont (1813–1890), explorer, U.S. Senator for California, and the first presidential candidate of a major party to run on a platform in opposition to slavery.

Fremont County is bordered by Hot Springs County, Wyoming (north), Washakie County, Wyoming (northeast), Natrona County, Wyoming (east), Carbon County, Wyoming (south), Sweetwater County, Wyoming (south), Sublette County, Wyoming (west), Teton County, Wyoming (northwest), Park County, Wyoming (northwest).

Fremont County Cities and Towns include Lander, Riverton, Dubois, Hudson, Pavillion, Shoshoni. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Fremont County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Fremont County Courthouse is located in Lander, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Fremont County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Fremont County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Fremont County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Fremont County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1884 and Land Records from 1882.
  • Fremont County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1884 and Court Records from 1884   .

Fremont County, Wyoming Census Records

Fremont County, Wyoming Vital Records

Fremont County, Wyoming Resources

  • Fremont County Genealogical Society, 1330 West Park Avenue, Riverton WY 82501
  • Fremont County Historical Society, 630 Lincoln, Lander WY 82520
  • Lander Genealogical Society, 1015 Black Blvd, Lander WY 82520
  • Riverton Historical Society, 700 East Park Ave., Riverton WY 82501
  • Wind River Historical Center, P.O. Box 896, 909 W Ramshorn, Dubois, WY 82513; (307) 455-2284
  • Fremont County, Wyoming Message Boards
  • Fremont County, Wyoming Genealogy Boards

Fremont County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save