Park County, Wyoming Records

Park County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on February 15, 1909 from Big Horn County. The county was named for the Yellowstone National Park, which includes most of the county.

Park County is bordered by Park County, Montana (north), Carbon County, Montana (northeast), Big Horn County, Wyoming (east), Washakie County, Wyoming (south), Hot Springs County, Wyoming (south), Fremont County, Wyoming (south), Teton County, Wyoming (southwest), Gallatin County, Montana (northwest).

Park County Cities and Towns include Cody, Powell, Frannie, Meeteetse. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Park County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Park County Courthouse is located in Cody, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Park County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Park County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Park County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Park County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1911 and Land Records from 1911.
  • Park County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1911  and Court Records from 1911 .

Park County, Wyoming Census Records

Park County, Wyoming Vital Records

Park County, Wyoming Resources

Park County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save