Big Horn County, Wyoming Records

Big Horn County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on March 12, 1890 from Sheridan County, Johnson County, and Fremont County. The county was named for the Big Horn Mountains, a mountain range extending into northern Wyoming.

Big Horn County is bordered by Park County, Wyoming (west), Washakie County, Wyoming (south), Johnson County, Wyoming (east), Sheridan County, Wyoming (east), Big Horn County, Wyoming (north), Carbon County, Montana (north).

Big Horn County Cities and Towns include Basin, Burlington, Byron, Cowley, Deaver, Frannie, Greybull, Lovell, Manderson. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Big Horn County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Big Horn County Courthouse is located in Basin, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Big Horn County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Big Horn County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Big Horn County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Big Horn County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1897 and Land Records from 1885.
  • Big Horn County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1897 and Court Records from 1897 .

Big Horn County, Wyoming Census Records

Big Horn County, Wyoming Vital Records

Big Horn County, Wyoming Resources

Big Horn County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save