Sheridan County, Wyoming Records

Sheridan County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on March 09, 1888 from Johnson County. The county was named in honor of Philip Sheridan (1831–1888), American Civil War general.

Sheridan County is bordered by Big Horn County, Montana (north), Powder River County, Montana (northeast), Campbell County, Wyoming (east), Johnson County, Wyoming (south), Big Horn County, Wyoming (west).

Sheridan County Cities and Towns include Clearmont, Dayton, Ranchester, Sheridan. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Sheridan County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Sheridan County Courthouse is located in Sheridan, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Sheridan County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Sheridan County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Sheridan County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Sheridan County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1888 and Land Records from 1887.
  • Sheridan County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1888 and Court Records from 1888   .

Sheridan County, Wyoming Census Records

Sheridan County, Wyoming Vital Records

Sheridan County, Wyoming Resources

Sheridan County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save