Powder River County, Montana Records

Powder River County, Montana (Map It) was created on March 07, 1919 from Custer County. The county was named for the Powder River, named in turn for the gunpowder-like sand on its shores.

Powder River County is bordered by Big Horn County (west), Rosebud County (west), Custer County (north), Carter County (east), Crook County, Wyoming, Campbell County, Wyoming (south), Sheridan County, Wyoming (southwest).

Powder River County Cities and Towns include Broadus.

A Map of Powder River County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Powder River County, Montana Courthouse Records

Powder River County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Powder River County, MT Courthouse

The Powder River County Courthouse is located in Broadus, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Powder River county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Powder River County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1919 and Land Records from 1915. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Powder River County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1919, Probate Records from 1919 and Court Records from 1919. The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Powder River County, Montana Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Montana Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Powder River County, Montana Vital Records

Powder River County, Montana Resources

Powder River County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save