Crook County, Wyoming Records

Crook County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on December 08, 1875 from Laramie County and Albany County. The county was named in honor of General George Crook (1828–1890), who served in the American Civil War and the Indian Wars.

Crook County is bordered by Campbell County, Wyoming (west), Weston County, Wyoming (south), Lawrence County, South Dakota (east), Butte County, South Dakota (east), Carter County, Montana (north), Powder River County, Montana (northwest).

Crook County Cities and Towns include Hulett, Moorcroft, Pine Haven, Sundance. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Crook County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Crook County Courthouse is located in Sundance, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Crook County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Crook County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Crook County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Crook County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1885 and Land Records from 1884.
  • Crook County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1886 and Court Records from 1886 .

Crook County, Wyoming Census Records

Crook County, Wyoming Vital Records

Crook County, Wyoming Resources

Crook County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save