Weston County, Wyoming Records

Weston County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on March 12, 1890 from Crook County. The county was named in honor of John Weston (1831–1895), who was responsible for bringing the first railroad to the area.

Weston County is bordered by Crook County, Wyoming (north), Lawrence County, South Dakota (northeast), Pennington County, South Dakota (east), Custer County, South Dakota, Niobrara County, Wyoming (south), Converse County, Wyoming (southwest), Campbell County, Wyoming (west).

Weston County Cities and Towns include Upton, Newcastle

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Weston County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Weston County Courthouse is located in Newcastle, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Weston County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Weston County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Weston County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Weston County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1868 and Land Records from 1868.
  • Weston County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1869 and Court Records from 1869.

Weston County, Wyoming Census Records

Weston County, Wyoming Vital Records

Weston County, Wyoming Resources

Weston County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save