Campbell County, Wyoming Records

Campbell County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on February 13, 1911 from Weston County and Crook County. The county was named in honor of John Allen Campbell (1835–1880), first governor of the Wyoming Territory (1869–1875).

Campbell County is bordered by Sheridan County, Wyoming (west), Johnson County, Wyoming (west), Converse County, Wyoming (south), Weston County, Wyoming (east), Crook County, Wyoming (east), Powder River County, Montana (north).

Campbell County Cities and Towns include Gillette, Wright has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Campbell County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Campbell County Courthouse is located in Gillette, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Campbell County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Campbell County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Campbell County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Campbell County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1913 and Land Records from 1885.
  • Campbell County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1913 and Court Records from 1913.

Campbell County, Wyoming Census Records

Campbell County, Wyoming Vital Records

Campbell County, Wyoming Resources

Campbell County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save