Niobrara County, Wyoming Records

Niobrara County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on February 14, 1911 from Converse County. The county was named for the  Niobrara River, which flows through the state. Niobrara is Omaha for flat or broad river.

Niobrara County is bordered by Weston County, Wyoming (north), Custer County, South Dakota (northeast), Fall River County, South Dakota (east), Sioux County, Nebraska, Goshen County, Wyoming (south), Platte County, Wyoming (southwest), Converse County, Wyoming (west).

Niobrara County Cities and Towns include Lusk, Manville, Van Tassell. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Niobrara County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Niobrara County Courthouse is located in Lusk, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Niobrara County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Niobrara County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Niobrara County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Niobrara County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1889 and Land Records from 1883.
  • Niobrara County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1913 and Court Records from 1911 .

Niobrara County, Wyoming Census Records

Niobrara County, Wyoming Vital Records

Niobrara County, Wyoming Resources

Niobrara County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save