Platte County, Wyoming Records

Platte County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on February 09, 1911 from Laramie County. The county was named for the North Platte River. Plate is French for flat.

Platte County is bordered by Niobrara County, Wyoming (northeast), Goshen County, Wyoming (east), Laramie County, Wyoming (south), Albany County, Wyoming (west), Converse County, Wyoming (northwest).

Platte County Cities and Towns include Chugwater, Glendo, Guernsey, Hartville, Wheatland. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Platte County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Platte County Courthouse is located in Wheatland, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Platte County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Platte County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Platte County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Platte County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1913 and Land Records from 1873.
  • Platte County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1913 and Court Records from 1913 .

Platte County, Wyoming Census Records

Platte County, Wyoming Vital Records

Platte County, Wyoming Resources

Platte County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save