Laramie County, Wyoming Records

Laramie County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on January 09, 1867 as one of the original five counties. The county was named in honor of Jacques La Ramee (1785?–1821), a French-Canadian fur trapper.

Laramie County is bordered by Goshen County, Wyoming (north-northeast), Banner County, Nebraska (northeast), Kimball County, Nebraska (east), Weld County, Colorado (south), Larimer County, Colorado (southwest), Albany County, Wyoming (west), Platte County, Wyoming (northwest).

Laramie County Cities and Towns include Albin, Burns, Pine Bluffs, Cheyenne. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Laramie County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Laramie County Courthouse is located in Cheyenne, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Laramie County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Laramie County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Laramie County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Laramie County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1868 and Land Records from 1867.
  • Laramie County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1868 and Court Records from 1868.

Laramie County, Wyoming Census Records

Laramie County, Wyoming Vital Records

Laramie County, Wyoming Resources

Laramie County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save