Weld County, Colorado Records

Weld County, Colorado (Map It) was created on November 1, 1861 as one of the 17 original counties of the Territory of Colorado. Weld County was named in honor of Lewis Ledyard Weld, the first Secretary of the Territory of Colorado

Weld County is bordered by Kimball County, Nebraska (northeast), Logan County (east), Morgan County (east), Adams County (south), City and County of Broomfield (southwest), Boulder County (west), Larimer County (west), Laramie County, Wyoming (northwest).

Weld County Cities and Towns include Brighton, Dacono, Evans, Fort Lupton, Greeley, Longmont, Northglenn, Thornton, Ault, Berthoud , Eaton, Erie, Firestone, Frederick, Garden City, Gilcrest, Grover, Hudson, Johnstown, Keenesburg, Kersey, La Salle, Lochbuie, Lucerne, Mead, Milliken, Nunn, Pierce, Platteville, Raymer, Severance, Windsor.

A Map of Weld County, Colorado contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Colorado maps at MapGeeks.org

Weld County, Colorado Courthouse Records

Weld County, Colorado Courthouse
  • Save

Weld County, CO Courthouse

The Weld County Courthouse is located in Greeley, Colorado. Learn More About State of Colorado Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Weld county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Weld County Clerk & Recorder has Marriage Records from 1864 and has Land Records from 1865. The County Clerk & Recorder is responsible for recording deeds, marriage licenses, issuing passports, titling and registering automobiles, issuing driver's licenses, registering voters, administering elections and maintaining records for the Board of County Commissioners.
  • Weld County Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1861? and has Court Records from 1861?.
  • Weld County Department of Public Health and Environment has Birth / Death Records from 1872–1909

Weld County, Colorado Census Records

Weld County, Colorado Vital Records

Weld County, Colorado Resources

Weld County, Colorado External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save