Albany County, Wyoming Records

Albany County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on December 16, 1868 as one of the original five counties. The county was named for the City of Albany, New York, from which early settlers hailed.

Albany County is bordered by Converse County, Wyoming (north), Platte County, Wyoming (east), Laramie County, Wyoming (east), Larimer County, Colorado (south), Jackson County, Colorado (southwest), Carbon County, Wyoming (west).

Albany County Cities and Towns include Laramie, Rock River has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Albany County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Albany County Courthouse is located in Laramie, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Albany County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Albany County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Albany County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Albany County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1868 and Land Records from 1868.
  • Albany County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1869 and Court Records from 1869 .

Albany County, Wyoming Census Records

Albany County, Wyoming Vital Records

Albany County, Wyoming Resources

Albany County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save