Carbon County, Wyoming Records

Carbon County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on December 16, 1868 as one of the original five counties. The county was named for the vast coal beds in the county.

Carbon County is bordered by Sweetwater County, Wyoming (west), Fremont County, Natrona County, Wyoming (north), Converse County, Wyoming (northeast), Albany County, Wyoming (east), Jackson County, Colorado, Routt County, Colorado (south), Moffat County, Colorado (southwest).

Carbon County Cities and Towns include Rawlins, Baggs, Dixon, Elk Mountain, Grand Encampment, Hanna, Medicine Bow, Riverside, Saratoga, Sinclair. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Carbon County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Carbon County Courthouse is located in Rawlins, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Carbon County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Carbon County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Carbon County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Carbon County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1870 and Land Records from 1867.
  • Carbon County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1875 and Court Records from 1870 .

Carbon County, Wyoming Census Records

Carbon County, Wyoming Vital Records

Carbon County, Wyoming Resources

Carbon County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save