Natrona County, Wyoming Records

Natrona County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on March 09, 1888 from Carbon County. The county was named for the natron, or soda deposits found within the county's borders. Natrona means natron in Spanish.

Natrona County is bordered by Johnson County, Wyoming (north), Converse County, Wyoming (east), Carbon County, Wyoming (south), Fremont County, Wyoming (west), Washakie County, Wyoming (northwest).

Natrona County Cities and Towns include Bar Nunn, Edgerton, Evansville, Midwest, Mills, Casper. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Natrona County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Natrona County Courthouse is located in Casper, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Natrona County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Natrona County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Natrona County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Natrona County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1890 and Land Records from 1880.
  • Natrona County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1891 and Court Records from 1890 .

Natrona County, Wyoming Census Records

Natrona County, Wyoming Vital Records

Natrona County, Wyoming Resources

Natrona County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save