Goshen County, Wyoming Records

Goshen County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on February 09, 1911 from Laramie County. The county was named for the  Land of Goshen, a Biblical paradise.

Goshen County is bordered by Niobrara County, Wyoming (north), Platte County, Wyoming (west), Laramie County, Wyoming (south), Banner County, Nebraska, Scotts Bluff County, Nebraska (east), Sioux County, Nebraska (east).

Goshen County Cities and Towns include Torrington, Fort Laramie, La Grange, Lingle, Yoder.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Goshen County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Goshen County Courthouse is located in Torrington, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Goshen County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Goshen County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Goshen County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Goshen County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1913 and Land Records from 1913.
  • Goshen County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1913 and Court Records from 1913 .

Goshen County, Wyoming Census Records

Goshen County, Wyoming Vital Records

Goshen County, Wyoming Resources

Goshen County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save