Big Horn County, Montana Records

Big Horn County, Montana (Map It) was created on January 13, 1913 from Rosebud County and Yellowstone County. The county was named for the Bighorn sheep in the area.

Big Horn County is bordered by Carbon County (west), Yellowstone County (north), Treasure County (north), Rosebud County (northeast), Powder River County (east), Sheridan County, Wyoming (south), Big Horn County, Wyoming (southwest).

Big Horn County Cities and Towns include Hardin, Lodge Grass, Busby, Crow Agency, Fort Smith, Muddy, Pryor, St. Xavier, Wyola.

A Map of Big Horn County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Big Horn County, Montana Courthouse Records

Big Horn County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Big Horn County, MT Courthouse

The Big Horn County Courthouse is located in Hardin, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Big Horn county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Big Horn County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1909 and Land Records from 1913. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Big Horn County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1913, Probate Records from 1913  and Court Records from 1913 . The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Big Horn County, Montana Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Montana Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Big Horn County, Montana Vital Records

Big Horn County, Montana Resources

Big Horn County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save