Carbon County, Montana Records

Carbon County, Montana (Map It) was created on March 04, 1895 from Park County and Yellowstone County. The county was named for the Coal deposits in the area.

Carbon County is bordered by Park County (west), Stillwater County (north), Yellowstone County (northeast), Big Horn County (east), Big Horn County, Wyoming, Park County, Wyoming (south).

Carbon County Cities and Towns include Red Lodge, Bearcreek, Bridger, Fromberg, Joliet.

A Map of Carbon County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Carbon County, Montana Courthouse Records

Carbon County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Carbon County, MT Courthouse

The Carbon County Courthouse is located in Red Lodge, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carbon county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Carbon County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1904 / 1895 and Land Records from 1895. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Carbon County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1895, Probate Records from 1895 and Court Records from 1895 . The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Carbon County, Montana Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Montana Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Carbon County, Montana Vital Records

Carbon County, Montana Resources

Carbon County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save