Teton County, Wyoming Records

Teton County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on February 15, 1921 from Lincoln County. The county was named for the Teton Range, a small mountain range of the Rocky Mountains Wyoming-Idaho border.

Teton County is bordered by Park County, Wyoming (north), Fremont County, Wyoming (east), Sublette County, Wyoming, Lincoln County, Wyoming (south), Teton County, Idaho, Idaho County, Idaho, Bonneville County, Idaho, Fremont County, Idaho (west), Gallatin County, Montana (northwest).

Teton County Cities and Towns include Jackson

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Teton County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Teton County Courthouse is located in Jackson, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Teton County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Teton County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Teton County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Teton County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1922 and Land Records from 1922.
  • Teton County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1923  and Court Records from 1922 .

Teton County, Wyoming Census Records

Teton County, Wyoming Vital Records

Teton County, Wyoming Resources

Teton County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save